PRODUCT COMPARISON
LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gel: Compare 5 LR Formulas
Lr Aloe vera drinking gel comes in several formulas, each combining inner-leaf gel with a different flavour and ingredient profile. Honey pairs 90% aloe with 9% honey; Peach contains 98% aloe with sweeteners and no added sugar.* Sivera adds nettle extract to a honey-based blend, Immune Plus combines ginger and lemon with zinc and selenium, and Freedom includes collagen hydrolysate, glucosamine, chondroitin and vitamin E.
This comparison explains their composition, declared nutrients and everyday use on the same basis. Start with the flavour, sweetness and ingredients you prefer, then check the quantities and directions for the bottle available in your country.

Quick answer
The main differences are aloe percentage, sweetness and added ingredients. Honey is the classic honey recipe; Peach offers peach flavour without added sugar.* Sivera includes nettle extract, Immune Plus supplies zinc and selenium alongside vitamin C, and Freedom combines an orange flavour with collagen hydrolysate, glucosamine, chondroitin and vitamins C and E. All five reviewed versions come in 1,000 ml bottles with a recommended daily amount of 90 ml.
Comparison at a glance
Key recipe differences · German formulas, per the LR product manual
|
Feature |
Honey |
Peach |
Sivera |
Immune Plus |
Freedom |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Product |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
Aloe leaf gel |
90% |
98% |
90% |
85% |
88% |
|
Distinctive ingredients |
9% honey |
Peach flavour, inulin and sweeteners |
7% honey + 2% nettle extract |
8% honey, 6% ginger juice, 0.4% lemon concentrate |
Collagen hydrolysate, glucosamine and chondroitin sulphates |
|
Flavour profile |
Honey |
Peach |
Honey and nettle |
Ginger, lemon and honey |
Orange |
*Peach contains naturally occurring sugars and sweeteners. Flavour descriptions are based on product information, not a tasting test.
In this article: The five formulas | Nutrients & ingredients | Serving & storage | Research | choosing | Important information | FAQs | Where to buy
Meet the five LR formulas
Each uses aloe vera as its base. The ingredients around that base give each bottle its own character.
01 / 90% ALOE VERA
LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gel Honey

LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gel Honey combines aloe vera inner-leaf gel with 9% honey and vitamin C. Its straightforward honey flavour may appeal if you enjoy a sweet, familiar taste. The 9% figure describes the honey in the recipe, not the total sugar content. The ingredient list also names citric acid, xanthan gum and potassium sorbate.
01 / 90% ALOE VERA
LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gel Honey

LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gel Peach has the highest aloe percentage of these five formulas and contains no added sugar.* Sweeteners provide sweetness alongside peach flavouring; peach juice is not listed. Its declared sugars are below 0.5 g per 100 ml.
03 / 90% ALOE VERA
LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gel Sivera

LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gel Sivera shares Honey’s 90% aloe base but combines it with 7% honey and 2% nettle extract. The relevant authorised vitamin C function is normal collagen formation for the normal function of blood vessels. It supplies 80 mg vitamin C per daily serving. “Intense” belongs to the product name; the label does not specify a nettle extract ratio or a measured silicon quantity.
04 / 85% ALOE VERA
LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gel Immune Plus

LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gel Immune Plus combines ginger juice, lemon juice concentrate and honey with vitamin C, zinc and selenium. LR describes a lightly spicy ginger character. Vitamin C, zinc and selenium each contribute to normal immune function. These declared minerals distinguish it from the other four. Its zinc and selenium values refer to the nutrients themselves, rather than the total weights of zinc citrate and sodium selenite.
01 / 88% ALOE VERA
LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gel Freedom

Lr Aloe Vera Drinking Gel Freedom has an orange flavour and includes collagen hydrolysate, glucosamine sulphate and chondroitin sulphate, alongside vitamins C and E. Chondroitin sulphate is listed at 0.5%; the reviewed manual does not quantify the other two ingredients. Vitamin C contributes to normal collagen formation for normal bone and cartilage function; fructose is also present.
What they have in common
These LR LIFETAKT aloe vera products are liquid food supplements for measured oral use. Aloe vera inner-leaf gel forms the base of all five recipes, complemented by different flavours and additional ingredients.
All five reviewed recipes contain vitamin C, citric acid, xanthan gum and potassium sorbate. These shared ingredients have practical roles: citric acid helps regulate acidity, xanthan gum helps maintain consistency, and potassium sorbate helps preserve the product. Their presence provides a common foundation, while the complete recipes give each variety its individual character.
LR describes using the inner part of the aloe leaf. This is distinct from aloe latex and whole-leaf material, as explained by NCCIH’s aloe overview. Understanding this distinction helps when comparing products, because the general name “aloe vera” can refer to different leaf preparations.
The term “gel” here identifies a drinking product, rather than a skin-care gel. Honey, Peach, Sivera, Immune Plus and Freedom therefore share the same basic product format.
Side-by-side: nutrients and sweetness
All nutrient quantities below refer to the same 90 ml daily serving of undiluted gel. NRV means nutrient reference value.
Declared nutrients per 90 ml (3 × 30 ml), with label-rounded % NRV
|
Criterion |
Honey |
Peach |
Sivera |
Immune Plus |
Freedom |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Vitamin C |
60 mg · 75% |
80 mg · 100% |
80 mg · 100% |
80 mg · 100% |
45 mg · 56% |
|
Other declared vitamins / minerals |
None declared |
None declared |
None declared |
Zinc 10 mg · 100%; selenium 45 µg · 82% |
Vitamin E 7.2 mg α-TE · 60% |
|
Sweetening ingredients |
Honey |
Cyclamate, acesulfame K and Sodium saccharin |
Honey |
Blossom honey |
Fructose; orange juice concentrate also listed |
|
Daily amount |
3 × 30 ml |
3 × 30 ml |
3 × 30 ml |
3 × 30 ml |
3 × 30 ml |
|
Bottle size |
1,000 ml |
1,000 ml |
1,000 ml |
1,000 ml |
1,000 ml |
“None declared” means no additional vitamin or mineral quantity is listed in the reviewed nutrient table; it does not mean zero naturally occurring nutrients. α-TE = alpha-tocopherol equivalents.
Honey vs Peach: sweetness explained
Honey is sweetened with honey; Peach uses sodium cyclamate, acesulfame K and sodium saccharin. This makes sweetness preference an especially useful way to compare them. Peach’s no-added-sugar claim describes its recipe, while its sugar figure describes the finished drink.
The European Commission’s nutrition-claim conditions distinguish these terms: “sugars-free” allows up to 0.5 g sugars per 100 ml. Adding fruit juice contributes the juice’s own sugars.
Reading ingredient amounts
Recipe percentages and nutrient quantities answer different questions. Sivera’s 2% nettle extract is not a declared silicon dose; Freedom’s 0.5% chondroitin sulphate is not a statement of glucosamine content. Similarly, a honey percentage cannot be substituted for grams of total sugars.
Aloe percentage describes the share of gel in the formula, not its acemannan concentration. Compare declared quantities first and leave unreported values unranked.
Processing and origin
LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gels are produced in Ahlen, Germany, using the aloe leaf’s inner fillet, according to LR. The German product manual lists Mexico as the aloe’s origin for Honey, Peach, Sivera and Freedom. The reviewed Immune Plus manual page does not specify the aloe’s country of origin.
Quality features
LR reports external quality checks involving SGS INSTITUT FRESENIUS and IASC. These support a discussion of manufacturing and quality control. Current product-specific certificate scope and validity were not independently confirmed for all five, so shared certification is not used as a comparison score.
Form, serving and storage
How much per day?
LR’s reviewed instructions specify 30 ml three times daily, preferably before meals: 90 ml altogether. Follow the current bottle’s preparation instructions and measure the gel itself, even when diluting it. The manual allows the LR Aloe Vera Drinking gels to be taken directly or diluted.
How long does a bottle last?
Calculated from the labelled serving, 1,000 ÷ 90 is about 11.1 days: eleven full daily portions, with 10 ml remaining. Follow the current bottle’s after-opening storage and consumption instructions. The supply calculation is separate from the after-opening storage period.
What does the research add?
Independent literature helps explain why the aloe form matters. Hamman’s review of aloe leaf gel discusses its polysaccharides and variation in composition. These ingredient-level findings make the leaf part, preparation and measured composition relevant; they do not turn an aloe percentage into an effectiveness rating.
A small randomised, placebo-controlled crossover study by Yun and colleagues in healthy volunteers looked at aloe vera and the bioavailability of vitamins C and B12. It did not compare these five LR formulas. Its different preparations and doses therefore do not establish absorption advantages for Honey, Peach, Sivera, Immune Plus or Freedom.
The clearest applicable functions are the authorised nutrient claims. Alongside its collagen-related functions, vitamin C contributes to normal energy-yielding metabolism. Vitamin E contributes to the protection of cells from oxidative stress. These functions belong to the named nutrients, subject to the claim conditions in the EU permitted-claims list and GB register. Vitamin C is present in every formula here; those functions are not exclusive to a particular product name.
What remains unclear?
The material reviewed did not provide a direct trial comparing these five finished products. Comparable total sugar, energy and acemannan figures were also unavailable across the full set. Those gaps prevent a meaningful numerical ranking on these measures.
What to know before choosing
Check the current country label, including ingredients and allergens. Honey, Sivera and Immune Plus contain honey; LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gel Freedom includes animal-derived collagen. Peach’s reviewed list has no honey or collagen, but a current vegan certification was not verified. Consider overlapping nutrients in supplements you already take.
Important information
Follow the current packaging and do not exceed the recommended daily intake. Food supplements do not replace a varied and balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle. Keep out of reach of small children.
For pregnancy, breastfeeding or use alongside medicines, seek professional advice; NCCIH highlights these considerations for oral aloe. For children, check product-specific age and serving guidance rather than applying the general adult comparison.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key takeaways
These five LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gels share a liquid format, vitamin C and the same reviewed daily serving, while their recipes offer distinct choices. Honey and Sivera pair aloe with honey, Peach combines a higher aloe percentage with sweeteners, Immune Plus adds ginger, lemon, zinc and selenium, and Freedom has an orange-flavoured blend with collagen hydrolysate and vitamins C and E. Let flavour, ingredient preferences and declared quantities guide your choice. The available research does not establish a health-effect winner among these formulas. Match the current country label to the version you intend to buy.
Where to buy LR Aloe Vera Drinking Gel
LR Select provides information and does not sell directly. Official LR shop pages handle orders, current availability and checkout. Check your delivery country and the current product label before ordering.
This article is provided for general informational purposes and does not replace professional medical advice.





